

EUROFLEETSPlus Remote Transnational Access (RTA) Programme

Eligibility criteria

www.eurofleets.eu

Version 10.10.2019



This project has received funding from the EU H2020 research and innovation programme under Grant Agreement No 824077



Eligibility criteria

Proposals for Remote Transnational Access (RTA) to any of the offered infrastructures will be accepted if they meet the following **strict criteria**:

- 1. Affiliation: The applicant (PI) must work in a country other than the country that owns and operates the research vessel (RV). Data or samples cannot be requested from a RV based at their own country, e.g. a Norwegian applicant is entitled to apply for data or samples from all of the listed vessels, except RVs carrying the Norwegian flag (e.g. *RV G.O. Sars*).
- **2. Project duration:** The work proposed for the RTA, requested by the applicant, must be achievable within one day of ship time.
- **3. Dissemination:** Only users that are entitled to and willing to disseminate the knowledge they will generate under the project are eligible to benefit from access free of charge to the infrastructures under the EUROFLEETS+ flag. Users must agree to comply with the EUROFLEETS+ data policy.

The non-fulfilment of any of the previous criteria implies the non-acceptance of the proposal for further evaluation.

NOTE: Access for user groups with a PI and majority of users not working in a EU or associated country¹ is limited to 20% of the total amount of units of access provided by the Eurofleets+ Project.

I.e., at least 80% of the total units of access (days on RVs) provided by the Eurofleets+ project will be granted to parties with the majority of users working in an institution established in a EU or associated country¹.

¹Legal entities from Associated Countries can participate under the same conditions as legal entities from the Member States. As of 01 January 2017, the following countries are associated to Horizon 2020: Iceland, Norway, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, Israel, Moldova, Switzerland, Faroe Islands, Ukraine, Tunisia, Georgia, Armenia.



